West Virginia Northern Community College

Offices and Services

Division of Applied Technology

Our Mission:

The West Virginia Northern Community College division of Applied Technology provides multidisciplinary education programs that provide students the opportunity to learn and practice the fundamentals of in-demand skilled trades through hands-on, industry-specific course work.  This integration of academic and technical learning maximizes student participation, achievement and employment success.

Division Chair

Larry Tackett                              

Office:  401A B&O Building

Phone: 304-214-8967

Email: ltackett@wvncc.edu       

Administrative Assistant

Cassandra Doolin         

Office: 401 B&O Building

Phone: 304-214-8968

Email:  cdoolin@wvncc.edu  

   

Departments

 

Advanced Manufacturing

Larry Brown, Program Director

Office: 208 ATC

Phone: 304-214-8851

Email: lbrown@wvncc.edu 

 

 

 

 

David Knecht, Instructional Specialist

Office: 208 ATC

Phone: 304-214-8991

Email: dknecht@wvncc.edu

Chemical Operator Technology

Steve Ledergerber, Program Director/Instructional Specialist

Office: 213-N

Phone: 304-510-8789

Email: sledergerber@wvncc.edu

 

 

Instrumentation Process Technology

Larry Brown, Instructional Specialist

Office: 208 ATC

Phone: 304-214-8851

Email: lbrown@wvncc.edu 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Petroleum Technology

Curtis Hippensteel, Petroleum Instructional Specialist

Office: 110A- ATC

Phone: 304-214-8981

Email: chippensteel@wvncc.edu  

 

Refrigeration, Air Conditioning, and Heating

Mark Mangficio, HCAV Division Chair/Instructional Specialist

Office: 110A- ATC

Phone: 304-214-8887

Email: mmangficio@wvncc.edu

 

Welding Technology

Vacant, Program Director/Instruction Specialist

Email:

 

 

Brandy Killeen, Instructional Specialist

Email: bkilleen@wvncc.edu

 

 

Awards and Accreditations