West Virginia Northern Community College

Offices and Services

Phi Theta Kappa

Chapter Officers

President Courtney O'Connor - ceoconnor@mail.wvncc.edu
Vice President Frank Gessler
Recording Secretary Tammy Moore

 

Campus Representatives

New Martinsville:

Townscend Midcap -  tsmidcap@mail.wvncc.edu

Weirton: Ronald Bane  rdbane@mail.wvncc.edu
Wheeling:  Rosemary Ketchum  icketchum@mail.wvncc

 

Faculty Advisors

Wheeling Advisor Purnima Sharma - Ext 8891 psharma@wvncc.edu
Weirton Advisor

Lisa Soly - Ext 7515 lsoly@wvncc.edu

New Martinsville Advisor

Mark Goldstein - Ext. 8788 mgoldstein@wvncc.edu

 

Organizational Links

National Website www.ptk.org
Regional Website

www.ohioptk.org

The Omega Epsilon Chapter was chartered at  West Virginia Northern Community College on February 22, 1973 less than one year after the college was established.

Membership in Phi Theta Kappa is conferred on community college students who have established a record of academic excellence as adjudged by the college faculty. Initiates must also be of good moral character and possess qualities of good citizenship. The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to cultivate fellowship among students at two-year colleges through the United States.

 

Awards and Accreditations