## **Faculty Assembly**

Friday April 15, 2016

Meeting called to order by President S. Owen

Faculty members elected to Executive Committee (term to end March 2018)

C. Baker C. Kefauver
A. Beatty J. Kriechbaum
R. Cantor J. Lantz

R. CantorB. FultonM. GoldsteinJ. LantzP. RoperM. Taylor

Faculty members on Executive Committee (term to end March 2017)

J. Britt D. Ferrell
J. Doolin S. Owen

**Motion:** Accept minutes of \_\_\_\_\_ meeting.

D. Ferrell / M. Marlin

**Approved** 

Motion: Accept policy for Online Class instructors.

J. Doolin / P. Sharma

**Approved** 

**Motion:** D. Stoffel to take faculty request to Board of Governors to review and revise their bylaws to include more specific evaluation schedule for president with a preference for an annual review.

K. Herrington / C. Baker

Approved

S. Owen presented concerns about reaccreditation of the Nursing program.

**Motion:** Adjourn A. Beatty / P. Sharma

Approved

Respectfully submitted, Crystal Harbert