West Virginia Northern Community College

Faculty and Staff

Directory

ATC - Applied Technology Center, Wheeling NM -    New Martinsville
B&O - B&O Building, Wheeling SU -    Student Union, Wheeling
EC -   Education Center, Wheeling WHG - Wheeling
ITC -  Industrial Technology Center, Wheeling WTN -  Weirton

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

A

  Name or Department

Faculty(F)

Staff (S)

Campus/Bldg Room number Phone number Email address
  Academic Support Center   B&O 225 304-214-8923  
         Accounts Payable   B&O 102 304-214-8813 aschrump@wvncc.edu
  ADA Compliance Officer   B&O 119 304-214-8901 pcarmichael@wvncc.edu
  Admissions New Martinsville   NM N 304-510-8762  
  Admissions Weirton   WTN R 304-723-7508  
  Admissions Wheeling   B&O 105 304-214-8841 wvnccadmissions@wvncc.edu
  Advising Center Wheeling   B&O Lobby 304-214-8839  
  Advising Center Distance   B&O Lobby 304-214-8839  
  Advising Center New Martinsville   NM Lobby 304-510-8769  
  Advising Center Weirton   WTN Lobby 304-723-7508  
  Anatomy Prep Room   B&O 302 304-214-8927  
  Andenora, Stephanie (NUR) F EC 317C 304-214-8961 sandenora@wvncc.edu
  Audio-Visual   B&O 218 304-214-8953  
  Auditorium West   B&O 116 304-214-8929  
  Aulick, Kristi (Academic Advisor) S B&O 226B 304-214-8921   kaulick@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

B

 Chana Baker Baker, Chana (DEV English)

 

B&O

WTN

310

117

304-214-8864

304-723-7539

cbaker@wvncc.edu
  Baker, Melanie (Information System Specialist) S B&O 421D 304-214-8914 mbaker@wvncc.edu 
  Barnhardt, David (Director of Marketing & Public Relations) S B&O 102 304-214-8820 dbarnhardt@wvncc.edu
  Becker, Tami (Director/Student Services) S B&O 107D 304-214-8946 tbecker@wvncc.edu
 Debbie Bennett Bennett, Debbie (Manager/Campus Operations
New Martinsville)
S NM 102 304-510-8761 dbennett@wvncc.edu 
Alex Bianchi  Bianchi, Alex (Barnes & Noble Bookstore Manager)   SU Barnes & Noble Store 304-214-8931 bookstore@wvncc.edu
  Bills, Dennis (Tutoring Center-New Martinsville) S NM 114 304-510-8773 dbills@wvncc.edu
 Lee Ann Blair Blair, Lee Ann (Library Associate) S NM LRC 304-510-8781 lblair@wvncc.edu
  Board Room   B&O 126 304-214-8802  
  Bookstore New Martinsville   NM 108 304-510-8774 bookstore@wvncc.edu
  Bookstore Wheeling      Barnes & Noble Store 304-214-8930 bookstore@wvncc.edu
  Bookstore Weirton   WTN 132 304-723-7503 bookstore@wvncc.edu
  Britt, Joyce (SS/HS/PSYC) F B&O 317 304-214-8860 jbritt@wvncc.edu
  Brown, Larry (Advanced Manufacturing) F ATC 208A 304-214-8851 lbrown@wvncc.edu
Hollie Buchanan  Buchanan, Dr. Hollie (MATH) F WTN 234 304-723-7531 hbuchanan@wvncc.edu
  Bush, Kelly (NUR)  F WTN 236 304-723-7522 kbush1@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

C

Raymond Canter Canter, Raymond (SS/HS/PSYC) F WTN 225 304-723-7523 rcanter@wvncc.edu
  Career Services   B&O   304-214-8946 careerplaninfo@wvncc.edu
Peggy Carmichael Carmichael, Peggy (Chief Human Resources Officer) S B&O 119 304-214-8901 pcarmichael@wvncc.edu 
  Carts Dining Room   EC 215 304-214-5569  
  Carts Kitchen   EC 214 304-214-5576  
  Carts Reservation Center   EC 221 304-214-8934 reservations@mail.wvncc.edu 
  Cashier's Office Wheeling   B&O 102 304-214-8811  
  Castello, Bernard (Campus Service Worker-Night Crew) S B&O 410 304-214-8964 bcastello@wvncc.edu
  Center For Workforce Education   WTN 128 304-723-7506  
  C.E.W.E   WTN 128 304-723-7506  
Darryl Clausell Clausell, Darryl (Program Manager) S B&O 404 304-214-8969 dclausell@wvncc.edu 
  Conference Room (Weirton)   WTN 119 304-723-7505  
  Conference Room (New Martinsville)

 

NM

105 304-510-8763  
  Continuing Education   B&O 404 304-214-8969  
  Corbin, Christopher (Manager Technology) S B&O 425

(P)304-214-8828

(C)304-639-6327

ccorbin@wvncc.edu
  Counseling (Wheeling)   B&O 115 304-214-8946  
  Courtesy Phone Weirton   WTN   304-723-7507  
  Courtesy Phone Wheeling   B&O   304-214-4209  
  Courtesy Phone New Martinsville   NM 230 304-510-8764  
  Cresap, Deborah F EC 319F 304-214-8858 dcresap@wvncc.edu
  Curto, Hilary (Marketing and Public Relations) S B&O 102 304-214-8823 hcurto@wvncc.edu 
Return To Top

D

  Dahlem, Anita (NUR) F WTN 233 304-723-7529 adahlem@wvncc.edu
  Davis, Sarah (NUR) F EC 317A TBD sdavis4@wvncc.edu
  Davis, Shannon (Financial Aid Assistant) S B&O 110 304-214-8844 sdavis3@wvncc.edu
Frank DeCaria DeCaria, Frank (PSYCSS) F WTN 220 304-723-7524 fdecaria@wvncc.edu 
  DeCola, Margaret (Records Officer) F B&O 101 304-214-8839 mdecola@wvncc.edu 
Shelley DeLuca  DeLuca, Shelley (Information System Specialist) S B&O 421A 304-214-8913 sdeluca@wvncc.edu
Jenna Derrico Derrico, Jenna (Program Coordinator) S B&O 105A  304-214-8841 jderrico@wvncc.edu
Paul Desmond  Desmond, Paul (Campus Service Worker-Afternoon) S B&O 410

(P)304-214-8964

(C)304-830-2813                                     

pdesmond@wvncc.edu
Kelly Dlesk Dlesk, Kelly (Financial Aid Counselor) S B&O 110 304-214-8842 kdlesk@wvncc.edu 
  Document Center   B&O 426 304-214-8947 copycenter@wvncc.edu
 Jeremy Doolin Doolin, Jeremy (CIT) Weirton                                                     

F

WTN

EC

223

421

304-723-7528

304-214-8836

jdoolin@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

E

  Eddy, Daniel (IT Consultant) S B&O 425

(P)304-214-8829

(c)304-830-3818

deddy@wvncc.edu
  EDGE / Tech Prep       304-214-8970  
 Tina Edwards Edwards, Tina (Weirton Service Center) S WTN 127 304-723-7508 tedwards@wvncc.edu 
  EEO Compliance Officer   B&O 119 304-214-8901 pcarmichael@wvncc.edu
  Ellis, John (Jay) (Whg Maintenance Worker) S B&O 410

(P) 304-214-8964

(c) 304-830-0749

jellis@wvncc.edu 
 

Evans, Eugene (CART)

F EC  221  304-214-8866 gevans@wvncc.edu
 

Evans, Robin (Adminsitrative Secretary ASC)

S B&O 226 304-214-8923 revans2@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

F

CJ Farnsworth Farnsworth, Christy (Director/Student Support Services) S B&O 225 304-214-8853 cfarnsworth@wvncc.edu
  Fax (LRC)    B&O   304-232-0965  
  Fax (Bookstore)   SU   304-234-6613  
  Fax (Business Offices)   B&O 102 304-232-8187  
  Fax (Education Center)   EC   304-214-8989  
 

Fax (Financial Aid)

  B&O 110 304-233-0888  
  Fax (Health Science)   EC   304-214-8830  
  Fax (Human Resources)   B&O 119 304-233-5837  
  Fax (President's Office)   B&O 126 304-232-4651  
  Fax (Registrar)   B&O 101 304-232-0153  
  Fax (SDBC)   B&O 402 304-233-5522  
  Fax (LRC)   NM   304-510-8765  
  Fax (Administrative Offices)   NM   304-455-3477  
  Fax (LRC)   WTN   304-723-7509  
  Fax (Admin. Building WTN)   WTN 127 304-723-6704  
  Faldowski, Officer Ron   WHG   304-650-9994 rfaldowski@wvncc.edu
  Farnsworth, CJ (Director/Student Services) S WHG      
Darcy Ferrell  Ferrell, Darcey  (SS/HS/PSYC) F NM 216 304-510-8787 dferrell@wvncc.edu
  Ferrise, Rachael (Program Assistant) S WTN 127 304-723-7504 rferrise@wvncc.edu
  Fike, Janet (Vice President Student Services) S B&O 110 304-214-8845 jfike@wvncc.edu 
  Financial Aid   B&O 110 304-214-8844 financialaidoffice@wvncc.edu 
Debbie Fitzgerald  Fitzgerald, Debra (ST) F EC 321C 304-214-8886 dfitzgerald@wvncc.edu
  Frey, Alicia (Director Financial Aid) S B&O 106 304-214-8852 afrey@wvncc.edu
 Benjamin Fulton Fulton, Benjamin (BIO)

F

B&O

NM

318

217

304-214-8865

304-510-8783

bfulton@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

G

 Robert Gibb Gibb, Robert (Student Services New Martinsville) S NM   304-510-8762 rgibb@wvncc.edu 
 Mark Goldstein Goldstein, Mark (Math)

F

NM

B&O

215

310

304-510-8788

304-214-8925

mgoldstein@wvncc.edu 
  Gomez, Daniel F WTN 221  

dgomez@wvnc.edu

  Griffith, Sarah (Financial Aid Counselor) S B&O 110 304-214-8846 sgriffith@wvncc.edu
             
Return To Top

H

  Harbert, Crystal (ENG) F EC 421 304-214-8871 charbert@wvncc.edu 
  Harvath, Joan (Accountant) S B&O 102 304-214-8812 jharvath@wvncc.edu 
  Hays, David (Patient Care Tech-PCT) F EC 319D TBD dhays@wvncc.edu
  Health Science Academy   B&O 407 304-214-8949  
  Hendrickson, Judi (Academic Affairs Secretary) S EC 325 304-214-8905 jhendrickson@wvncc.edu

Kathy Herrington

Herrington, Kathy (PSYC)

F EC 417C 304-214-8872 kherrington@wvncc.edu 
  Hess, Tamara (NUR) F EC 317F 304-214-8889 thess@wvncc.edu
  Hippensteel, Curtis (Petroleum Instructional Specialist) F ITC 111 304-214-8981 chippensteel@wvncc.edu
  Holt, Paige (NUR) F WTN 232 304-723-7534 pholt@wvncc.edu
  Human Resources Department   B&O 119 304-214-8902 amayhugh@wvncc.edu 
Return To Top

I

  Institutional Research (IR)   B&O 421 304-214-8911  
  Institutional Technology (IT)   B&O 421 304-214-8826  
  IP Video Wheeling Campus   EC 411 304-214-3411  
  IP Video New Martinsville Campus   NM 111 304-510-8772  
  IP Video Weirton Campus   WTN 215 304-723-7554  
Return To Top

J

  Jenkins, Tracy (Associate Registrar) S B&O 101 304-214-8855 tjenkins@wvncc.edu 
Return To Top

K

 Misty Kahl Kahl, Misty (RAD) F EC 417F 304-214-8899  mkahl@wvncc.edu
  Kappel, Stephanie (Assistant to the President) S B&O 126 304-214-8801 skappel@wvncc.edu
  Kefauver, Christian (CART) F EC 221A 304-214-8875 ckefauver@wvncc.edu 
  Keyser, Jill (NUR) F EC 421D 304-214-8876 jkeyser@wvncc.edu 
  Killeen, Brandy (Welding Instructional Specialist) F ITC 111 304-214-8990 bkilleen@wvncc.edu
  Kimes, Jeffrey (Campus Service Worker-Night Crew) S B&O 410 304-214-8964 jkimes@wvncc.edu
  Klepack, Terri (Administrative Assistant) S EC 325 304-214-8833 tklepack@wvncc.edu
  Koon, J Michael (Interim President) S B&O 126 304-214-8800 mkoon@wvncc.edu
  Koski, Elise (HR/Payroll Business Clerk) S B&O 119 304-214-8904 ekoski@wvncc.edu
  Kozdras, Peter (Weirton Maint) S WTN 112 304-723-7520 pkozdras@wvncc.edu 
  Kriechbaum, Jennifer (MATH) F B&O 330 304-214-8893 jkriechbaum@wvncc.edu
  Kuca, Arlene (NUR) F EC 319C 304-214-8877 akuca@wvncc.edu 
Return To Top

L

 Jennifer Lantz Lantz, Jennifer (DEV MATH) Whg

F

B&O

NM

309

218

304-214-8897

304-510-8790

jlantz@wvncc.edu
  Lantz, John (Criminal Justice) F EC 417B 304-214-8926 Jlantz2@wvncc.edu
  Learning Resources Center -Wheeling   B&O 205 304-214-8954  
  Learning Resources Center-New Martinsville   NM NM 304-510-8766  
  Learning Resources Center-Weirton   WTN 148 304-723-7516  

 

Ledergerber, Steve (Chemical Operator Specialist/Program Director)

F NM 213 304-510-8789 sledergerber@wvncc.edu
  Loveless, Jill (VP of Academic Affairs) S B&O 125-B 304-214-8856 jloveless@wvncc.edu
  Lyons, Rita (Graphic Art Tech) S B&O 102 304-214-8821 rlyons@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

M

  Maintenance B&O   B&O 410 304-214-8964  
  Maintenance EC   EC 421 304-214-8963  
  Maintenance New Martinsville   NM 107 304-510-8778  
  Maintenance Weirton   WTN 112 304-723-7520  
  Mangficio, Mark (HVAC) F ATC 110 304-214-8887 mmangficio@wvncc.edu
  Marker, Patricia (Tricia) (Director of Facilities) S WHG Maintenance Garage

(O)304-214-8960

(C)304-830-2812

pmarker@wvncc.edu
  Marketing and Public Relations   B&O 102 304-214-8820 dbarnhardt@wvncc.edu 
  Mayhugh, Ardell (HR Representative) S B&O 119 304-214-8902 amayhugh@wvncc.edu
  McClure, Daniel (Whg Maintenance) S B&O 410 304-639-4722 dmcclure@wvncc.edu
  McIntosh, Mary Jean (NUR) F WTN 235 304-723-7530 mmcintosh@wvncc.edu
  Merz, Mary Ann (BIO) F B&O 318 304-214-8881 mmerz@wvncc.edu 
Jack Midcap Midcap, Jack (NM Maint) S NM 107 304-510-8778 jmidcap@wvncc.edu 
  Mihellis, Amy (NUR) F WHG   304-214-8873 amihellis@wvncc.edu
  Montgomery, Dan (Weirton Maintenance - afternoon) S WTN   304-830-2814 dmontgomery@wvncc.edu
Jack Montgomery Montgomery, Jack (Office Administrator-Weirton) S WTN 124 304-723-7501 jmontgomery@wvncc.edu 
  Montgomery, Scott (IT Consultant) S WTN 229 304-723-7521 smontgomery@wvncc.edu
  Mulhern, Karri (Director of Economic & Workforce Development) S B&O 417 304-214-8975 kmulhern@wvncc.edu
  Mulyuk, Rustem (MATH) F EC 417E  304-214-8970  rmulyuk@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

N

Nancy Nosko Nosko, Nancy (LRC) S WTN 135 304-723-7518 nnosko@wvncc.edu 
Return To Top

O

  OCSALC/GED   B&O 220 304-214-8948  
Tillie Ossman  Ossman, Tillie (LRC Wheeling) S WHG  LRC 304-214-8954 tossman@wvncc.edu
Scott Owen  Owen, Scott (BUS) F EC 419A 304-214-8863  sowen@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

P

  Paree, Kelly (Payroll/Human Resources Representative) S B&O 119 304-214-8903 kparee@wvncc.edu 
Kimberly Patterson  Patterson, Kimberly (Distance Ed) S EC 321E 304-214-8907 kpatterson@wvncc.edu 
  Payroll   B&O 119 304-214-8903 kparee@wvncc.edu 
  Pegg, Carol (Administrative Secretary -SR) S EC 315 304-214-8834 cpegg@wvncc.edu
Bonnie Peterman Peterman, Bonnie (ST) F EC 303 304-214-8883 bpeterman@wvncc.edu 
  Pitcher, Tami (ST) F

WTN

EC

231/234/319

304-723-7527

304-214-8878

tpitcher@wvncc.edu
  President's Office   B&O 126 304-214-8801  
  President's Boardroom   B&O 126 304-214-8802  
Return To Top

Q

  Queen, Thomas (Whg Maintenance) S B&O 410

(P)304-214-8963

(c)304-830-2816

tqueen@wvncc.edu 
Return To Top

R

  Ramsden, Ashley (Accounting Clerk) S B&O 102 304-214-8811 aramsden@wvncc.edu
  Reager, Shelly (Receptionist) S WHG Lobby 304-214-8950 sreager@wvncc.edu 
  Records Office   B&O 101 304-214-8855 tjenkins@wvncc.edu 
  Registrar   B&O 101 304-214-8845  
  Reho, John (ENG) F WTN 227 304-723-7532 jreho@wvncc.edu 
 Ina Robinson Robinson, Ina (Service Center New Martinsville) S NM NM 304-510-8769 irobinson@wvncc.edu 
Charles Rogerson Rogerson, Charles (Dr) (ENG) F B&O 320 304-214-8888 crogerson@wvncc.edu 
  Roper, Patricia (ACC/BUS) F EC 419F 304-214-8895 proper@wvncc.edu
  Ryan, Delilah (HIST/SS) F EC 421D 304-214-8890 dryan@wvncc.edu 
  Ryan, Heidi (CIT) F EC 417A 304-214-8874 hryan@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

S

  Sayre, Jeffrey (VP-Admin Services/CFO) S B&O 102 304-214-8809 jsayre@wvncc.edu
  Schramm, Donna (SBDC)   B&O 402 304-214-8973 dschramm@wvncc.edu 
  Schrump, April (Accountant Sr) S B&O 102 304-214-8813 aschrump@wvncc.edu 
  Scott-Guzek, Lyndsie (Purchasing Agent) S B&O 102 304-214-8814 lguzek@wvncc.edu
  Security (Day) Officer Faldowski   B&O 115

(O)304-214-8822

(C)304-639-9994

rfaldowski@wvncc.edu
  Security (Evening M-Th, or as scheduled)   WHG   304-650-9996  
             
Kevin Serig Serig, Kevin (Counselor - Student Disabilities) S B&O 225 304-214-8938 kserig@wvncc.edu
  Sharma, Purnima (Interim VP of Institutional Effectiveness / Dean of Academic Affairs)
S
EC
419C
304-214-8891 psharma@wvncc.edu 
  Small Business Development Center   B&O 402 304-214-8972 dschramm@wvncc.edu 
  Smith, Stephanie (Tutoring Center) S B&O 225 304-214-8922 ssmith@wvncc.edu 
  Smith, Brian (Campus Service Worker S B&O 410   bsmith@wvncc.edu
 Lisa Soly Soly, Lisa (Manager/Campus Operations) S WTN 126 304-723-7515 lsoly@wvncc.edu 
  Sparachane, Jennifer (NUR) F EC 317B TBD jsparachane@wvncc.edu
  SPOKES   WTN 208 304-723-7511  
  Spurlock, Rana (Institutional Advancement Coordinator) S B&O 122 304-214-8906 rspurlock@wvncc.edu 
  Starkey, Matthew (Application Programmer) S B&O 421 304-214-8910 mstarkey@wvncc.edu
  Stephens, Melissa (RAD) F EC 419D 304-214-8898 mstephens@wvncc.edu
  Stoffel, David (CIT) F EC 403 304-214-8867 dstoffel@wvncc.edu
Charleen Stokes Stokes, Charleen (BA)

F

EC

NM

421G

221

304-214-8884

304-510-8792

cstokes@wvncc.edu 
  Stoltey, Jenny (Library Associate) S WHG LRC 304-214-8955 jstoltey@wvncc.edu
  Stradwick, Darlene (HSTA)   B&O 407 304-214-8949  
  Stroud, Pat (Director of  LRC) Weirton Campus

S

WTN

WHG

137

LRC

304-723-7517

304-214-8952

pstroud@wvncc.edu 
  Student Activities   SU 205 304-214-8917  
  Student Government (WTN)   WTN 146 304-723-7512  
  Student Senate (NM)   NM 208 304-510-8771  
Return To Top

T

  Tackett, Larry (VP Economic Workforce & Development)

S

B&O

401

304-214-8967

ltackett@wvncc.edu 
  Testing Center   B&O 404    
  Travel Questions   B&O 102 304-214-8809  
  Tutoring Lab Wheeling   B&O 225 304-214-8922  
  Tutoring Lab  New Martinsville   NM 114 304-510-8773  
  Tutoring Lab Weirton   WTN 107 304-723-7514  
Return To Top

U

Return To Top

V

  Vensel,Thomas(Campus Service Worker) S B&O 410 304-214-8964 tvensel@wvncc.edu
  Veteran's Office   B&O 105 304-214-8837 jfike@wvncc.edu
  Veteran's Certifications   B&O 101 304-214-8854 mdecola@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

W

  Wallace,Gerald (Supervisor Campus Services) S B&O 410 304-214-8964  gwallace@wvncc.edu
  Warren, Lindsay (NUR) F EC 317D 304-214-8868 lwarren@wvncc.edu
Michele Watson  Watson, Michele (MAS) F B&O 309/309A 304-214-8894 mwatson@wvncc.edu
  Weirton Office Administrator   WTN 124 304-723-7501 jmontgomery@wvncc.edu
Gary Weisner Weisner, Gary (Campus Maintenance Specialist)

S

B&O

410

(C)304-830-0943

gweisner@wvncc.edu
Ida Williams Williams, Ida (Program Coordinator ASC) S WTN 107 304-723-7514 iwilliams@wvncc.edu
  Winland, Greg (Dr) (ENG) F WTN 222 304-723-7535 gwinland@wvncc.edu
  Wood, Sara (Director of Student Activities) S SU 205 304-214-8917 swood@wvncc.edu
  Woods, Jason (IT Consultant) S B&O 425

(P) 304-214-8827

(c) 304-815-1527

jlwoods@wvncc.edu
  Workforce Computer Lab   B&O 411 304-214-8967  
Return To Top

X

Return To Top

Y

Rebecca Yesenczki Yesenczki, Rebecca (Executive Secretary to the VPAA) S B&O 125 304-214-8835 ryesenczki@wvncc.edu
Return To Top

Z

  Zip Code Wheeling       26003-3643  
  Zip Code Education Center       26003-3602  
  Zip Code Weirton       26062-3741  
  Zip Code New Martinsville       26155-1113  
             Updated:       8/14/2018

 

Awards and Accreditations