West Virginia Northern Community College

Current Students

Academic Calendar

2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

Registration Begins (1 p.m.) Tuesday, April 10
Full Semester Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 27
Holiday (Labor Day) Saturday-Monday, Sept. 1-3
Mid-term Wednesday, Oct. 10
(Mid-term grades for full-term courses are posted on Northern on the Web)
Last Day to drop/Withdrawal from College Friday, Nov 16
Holiday (Thanksgiving) Break Wednesday-Sunday, Nov. 21-25
Classes End Friday, Dec. 14
Grades Due (noon) Monday, Dec. 17
Winter Break. (College Closed Saturday-Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2018 - Jan. 1, 2019

 

Spring 2019

Registration Begins (1 p.m.) Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018
Full Semester Classes Begin Monday, Jan. 14
Holiday (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) Monday, Jan. 21
Mid-term Wednesday, March 6
(Mid-term grades for full-term courses are posted on Northern on the Web)
Spring Break Sunday-Friday, March 17-22
Last Day to drop/withdrawal from College Friday, April 26
Classes End Friday, May 10
Commencement Friday, May 10
Grades Due (Noon) Monday, May 13

 

Summer 2019

Registration Begins (1 p.m.) Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018
Full Semester Classes Begin Monday, May 20
Holiday (Memorial Day) Monday, May 27
Holiday (Independence Day Observed) Thursday, july 4
Last Day to drop/withdrawal from College Thursday, Aug 1
Classes End Thursday, Aug. 8

 

 

 

 

Awards and Accreditations