WVNCC | West Virginia Northern Community College

WVNCC | West Virginia Northern Community College

Effective July 1, 2001 The Board of Governors officially assumed powers and duties of a local governing board in accordance with the Higher Education Act adopted by the State Legislature and signed by Governor Cecil Underwood in June 2000.The staff contact person for information regarding Board of Governors is Stephanie Kappel.  She may be reached by calling (304) 214-8801 or email skappel@wvncc.edu.

The Institutional Board of Governors consists of the following members:

Brann Altmeyer

Vice Chair
Mary K. DeGarmo

Christin Byrum

Lay Members: 

Brann Altmeyer

David Artman

Christin Byrum

Robert "Bob" Contraguerro, Jr.

Dr. Darrell Cummings

Mary K. Hervey DeGarmo

Jon Greer

Larry Lemon

David Stoffel
Faculty Representative

Melanie Baker
Classified Staff Representative

Rosemary Ketchum
Student Representative