WVNCC | West Virginia Northern Community College



WVNCC | West Virginia Northern Community College

Chapter Officers

President Renee Hindman - rlhindman@mail.wvncc.edu
Vice President Caylianna Miller - crmiller2@mail.wvncc.edu
Recording Secretary Courtney O'Connor - ceoconnor@mail.wvncc.edu
Treasurer Brooke Drane - bndrane@mail.wvncc.edu

 

Campus Representatives

New Martinsville: Tammy Ewers - tmewers@mail.wvncc.edu
Zach Yost - zsyost@mail.wvncc.edu
Weirton: Tiffany Cranmer - tcranmer@mail.wvncc.edu
Wheeling:  Robert Mull - rgmull@mail.wvncc.edu

 

Faculty Advisors

Wheeling Advisor Purnima Sharma - Ext 8891 psharma@wvncc.edu
Weirton Advisor

John Plesa - Ext 8895 jplesa@wvncc.edu

New Martinsville Advisor

Mark Goldstein - Ext. 8788 mgoldstein@wvncc.edu

 

Organizational Links

National Website www.ptk.org
Regional Website

www.ohioptk.org

The Omega Epsilon Chapter was chartered at  West Virginia Northern Community College on February 22, 1973 less than one year after the college was established.

Membership in Phi Theta Kappa is conferred on community college students who have established a record of academic excellence as adjudged by the college faculty. Initiates must also be of good moral character and possess qualities of good citizenship. The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to cultivate fellowship among students at two-year colleges through the United States.