West Virginia Northern Community College

Offices and Services

Division of Health and Science


Division Chair

Donna Hans                              

Office: 321c Education Center

Phone: 304-214-8870

Email:  dhans@wvncc.edu            

Administrative Secretary Senior

Carol Pegg                      

Office: 325 Education Center

Phone: (304)-214-8834




Health Information Technology

Koreen Silvestri

Office: 319E Education Center

Phone: (304) 214-8858

Email: ksilvestri@wvncc.edu 


Medical Assisting

Michele Watson

Office: 417D Education Center

Phone: (304) 214- 8894

Email: mwatson@wvncc.edu

 Nursing/Patient Care Technician

 Linda Shelek

Office: 303 Education Center

Phone: (304) 214- 8892

Email: lshelek@wvncc.edu


Misty Kahl

Office: 417 E Education Center

Phone: 304-214-8899

Email: mkahl@wvncc.edu

Surgical Technology

Bonnie Peterman

Office: 319B Education Center

Phone: (304) 214- 8883 

Email: bpeterman@wvncc.edu


 Health Science Professions Application



Awards and Accreditations