Sign Up For Email/Text Updates

First Name:
Last Name:
E-mail Address:
Sign up for the following:

Mobile Phone:

Board of Governors

Effective July 1, 2001 The Board of Governors officially assumed powers and duties of a local governing board in accordance with the Higher Education Act adopted by the State Legislature and signed by Governor Cecil Underwood in June 2000. If you have questions regarding Board of Governors contact Stephanie Kappel, Assistant to the President, at (304) 214-8801.

The Institutional Board of Governors consists of the following members:

David Artman

Vice Chair
Shelly Thomas

Larry Lemon

Lay Members: 

Brann Altmeyer

David Artman

Richard Barnabei

Larry Lemon

Christine Mitchell

Ron Scott, Jr.

Shelly Thomas

Chris Kefauver
Faculty Representative

Hilary Wilson
Staff Representative

Carissa Robinson
Student Representative