Sign Up For Email/Text Updates

First Name:
Last Name:
E-mail Address:
Sign up for the following:

Mobile Phone:

WVNCC Friends of the College

The Friends of the College are campus-based organizations in Wheeling, Weirton and New Martinsville and are comprised of interested individuals representing business, industry, labor, education, government, social service agencies, and civic clubs. The members provide assistance by sharing thoughts and ideas to improve the College and by raising funds for College-related activities and needs.

Membership in the Friends of the College is open to the public. Dues are $10 per year. To join or for more information, please contact Rana Spurlock at or 304-214-8906.

Wheeling Friends of the College

President – Nick Zervos

Members – Orphy Klempa, Stu Levy, Dr. Mary Marockie, Kim McConnaughy, Valerie Nau, Matt Porter, Wendy Scatterday, Jonathan Turak, Dan Willming

Ex-officio Members – David Barnhardt, Hilary Curto, Rita Lyons, Rana Spurlock

Weirton Friends of the College

Members – Kristin Bissett, Pat Ford, Helen Jackson-Gillison, George Kondik, Michael Orecchio, Caroll Rosenlieb, Shirley Rychlicki, David Smith

Ex-officio Members – Larry Tackett, Lisa Soly, Rana Spurlock

New Martinsville Friends of the College