Sign Up For Email/Text Updates

First Name:
Last Name:
E-mail Address:
Sign up for the following:

Mobile Phone:

Program Advisory Committees

West Virginia Northern Community College operates an Advisory Committee system to help improve and enhance the quality of the College's programs and services for students and the employers of the Northern Panhandle.

Advisory committees function to advise and assist in assessing occupational manpower needs; understanding trends that could influence program development; reviewing curricula to ensure their relevancy; placing interns, cooperative education students and graduates; etc.

Business Advisory Committee
Barry Allen, VP Sales & Marketing, Ziegenfielders Ice Cream Co; Tim Bidwell, Senior Audit Manager, CPA; Partner, Hazlett, Burt & Watson; Julie Cunningham, Human Resource Manager, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe; Glenn Elliott, Mayor City of Wheeling; David Glatz, CPA; Marian Grubor, Retired Division Chair/Program Chair; Dr. Jill Loveless, V.P. Academic Affairs WVNCC; Frank O'Brien, Director Whg. Ohio County Convention & Visitors Bureau; Matt Porter, Human Resources & Production Manager, Ziegenfielders Ice Cream Co; Pat Roper, Program Director of Business WVNCC; Erikka Storch, President, Wheeling Area Chamber of Commerce.

Computer Information Technology Advisory Committee
Bob Roset, Health Plan; Katie Ammirante, Williams Lea; Dr. Adam Beatty, CIT Program Director, WVNCC; Brenda Bellville, Williams Lea; Cathy Brooks, Williams Lea; Chris Corbin, Manager of Technology, WVNCC; Jeremy Doolin, Instructor WVNCC; Tom Dzmura, Northwood Health Systems; Elizabeth Gates, HGO Technology, Inc.; Andy Gaudino, John Marshall High School; Jason Gorby, 3 States.Net, LLC; David Hanes, Wheeling Central Catholic High School; Robert Kotson, Wheeling University; Dr. Jill Loveless, VP of Academic Affairs WVNCC; Ben McPherson, Wetzel County Schools; David Rapp, Wheeling Hospital Inc.; Heidi Ryan, Instructor, WVNCC; Adolph Santorine; Dion Scripture, Williams Lea; Will Turani, Orrick; Eric Warren, Wheeling Hospital Inc.

Criminal Justice Advisory Committee
Clint Lantz, Sergeant, West Virginia State Police; Robert McCoid, Attorney At Law, Adjunct Faculty McCamic, Sacco, & McCoid PLLC; John Lantz, WVNCC Criminal Justice Program Director; Chief Schwertfeger, Chief of Police, Wheeling Police Department; Kathy Herrington, WVNCC Human Services Program Director; Captain Steve Kastigar, New Martinsville PD; Chief Deputy John Schultz, Ohio County Sheriff's Office; RJ Faldowski, Officer Wheeling PD/WVNCC; Dr. Jill Loveless, WVNCC VP Academic Affairs; David Stoffel, Division Chair, WVNCC Business/Public Service.

Culinary Arts Advisory Committee
Samuel Kaufman, Ex Chef Wheeling Island Hotel Casino & Racetrack; Rocco Basil, Executive Certified Chef, Diocese of Wheeling Charleston; Ryan Butler, Wheeling Brewing; Dr. Jill Loveless, VP of Academic Affairs, WVNCC; Amanda Yinger, WVNCC Student; Hannah Demuth, Ye Olde Alpha; Amanda Doty, Whisk; Jill Hillberry, ProStart Instructor; Gene Evans, Assistant Professor, Culinary Arts, WVNCC; Bob Gracey, Instructor, Culinary Arts, WVNCC; Marian Grubor, Retired Division Chair/Program Chair; Dave Stoffel, Division Chair, WVNCC; Chris Kefauver, Associate Professor Culinary Arts WVNCC; Sean Pabin, Supervisor, Belmont County Jail; Matt Welsch, Vagabond Kitchen, Owner; Glenn Zalenski, Zalenski Family Eatery & Pub; Matt Zalenski, Zalenski Family Eatery & Pub.

Early Childhood Care & Education Advisory Committee
Amy Baker, Wheeling Park High School; Jackie Bell, Northern Panhandle Head Start; Rhonda Combs, Brooke County Board of Education; Michelle Forsythe, Holy Family Child Care; Kathy Herrington, WVNCC; CheChe Price, Northern Panhandle Head Start; Jamie Remp, King Daughter's Child Care; Jasmine Reynolds, King Daughter's Child Care; Stephanie Barnett, WVNCC; Dr. Joseph Nocera, WVNCC.

Health Information Technology Advisory Committee
Cerra Atkins, Trinity Health System; Beth Cage, Ohio Valley Regional Hospital/East Ohio Regional Hospital; Ruth Engler, Lexicode; Bonnie Hair, BHJ Consulting L.L.C.; Sheri Harvey, Belmont Community Hospital; Michelle Hennen, Allegheny Health System; Lolita Loy, K.M. Silvestri Enterprises, L.L.C; Mike Marmie, Pagosa Springs Medical Center; Sheila McKim, Nthrive; Lori Richards, East Liverpool City Hospital; Sarah Stafford, East Liverpool City Hospital; Faculty-Vacant, WVNCC.

Human Services Advisory Committee
Dr. Warren Galbreath, Ohio University Eastern; Mark Games, Northwood Health Systems; Dr. Sylvia Hawranick, West Liberty University; Rhonda Hayes, WVU; Kathy Herrington, WVNCC; Charles Knight, Youth Services Systems, Inc.; Terry McCormick, St. John's Home for Children; Amy Morris, WVNCC; Terry Stemple, Healthways, Inc.; Joyce Britt, WVNCC; Darcey Ferrell, WVNCC; RJ Canter, WVNCC.

Medical Assisting Advisory Committee
Dr. William Mercer, MD, Wheeling Clinic; Sheila Schultz, Wheeling Hospital; Deborah Cresap, WVNCC; Lori Burdette, Wheeling Hospital; Kimberly McConnaughy, RESA VI; Jessica Kimberly, Billing & Coding; Jessie Ludolph, Graduate; Megan Case, Current Student Representative; Jim Blazier; Michele Watson, WVNCC; Dr. Jill Loveless, WVNCC.

Nursing Advisory Committee
Rick Allemam, Nursing Program Alumni Representative; Becky Beckett, Ohio County Health Department; Dr. Jill Loveless, WVNCC; Dr. Regina Jeannette, WVNCC; Chris Kerwood, East Ohio Regional Hospital; Dr. Rose Kutlenios, West Liberty University; Kathy Stahl, Wheeling Hospital; Barbara Sisarcick, Peterson Rehabilitation Center; Vacant, WVNCC; Denise Westwood, Weirton Medical Center; Scott Malson, Ohio Valley Medical Center.

Radiography Advisory Committee
Misty Kahl, WVNCC; Missy Stephens, WVNCC; Tami Becker, WVNCC; Karen Ross, Sistersville General Hospital; Metta Hoff, Wheeling Clinic; Billi Riggs, Wellsburg Clinic; Molly Dutton, WVNCC; Miranda Schrack, WVNCC Adjunct Clinical Instructor (Wheeling Hospital); Gwen Kinnan, Belmont Community Hospital; Peggy Skinner, Barnesville Hospital; Shelley Snyder, Reynolds Memorial Hospital; Patty Tighe, Med Express Wheeling; Jennifer Bond, Wheeling Hospital; Dianna Olejasz Howell, Reynolds Memorial Hospital; Karen Mihalic, Barnesville Hospital; Lisa Soly, WVNCC; Tonya Trigg, WVNCC; Markie Kaminski, St. Clairsville Health Center; Dr. Jill Loveless, WVNCC; Bonnie Peterman, WVNCC; WVNCC Radiography Program Class President; WVNCC Radiography Program Class Student Government Association (SGA) Representative.

Refrigeration, Air Conditioning and Heating Technology;
Appliance Repair; and Industrial Maintenance Technology Advisory Committee
John Huff, City of Wheeling Water Treatment; Pat Kerns, West Liberty University; Joe Remias, WVNCC; Greg Snyder, National Equipment Company; Jimmy Swann, National Equipment Company; Shawn Smith, National Equipment Company; Charles Travis, student; Gary Weisner, WVNCC.

Surgical Technology
Allana Myers, Student; Erica Klarr, EORH; Stacey Fisher, First Choice America Credit Union; Bonnie Peterman, WVNCC; Shannon Smith, Wetzel County Hospital; Sherri Allig, Wheeling Hospital; Tami Pitcher, WVNCC; James Shope, EORH; Robert Wetzel, EORH; Tracy Biega, Wheeling Hospital; Dr. Jill Loveless, WVNCC.